FrançaisEnglish

XYLOBIOTECH : biotechnologies forestières

XYLOBIOTECH is one out of six technical facilities developed in the frame of the XYLOFOREST project investment for the future (Equipex agreement). XYLOBIOTECH is devoted to the development of forest biotechnologies. It is based on the joint expertise of 2 laboratories at INRAE (Orléans) and FCBA (Cestas-Pierroton) involved in production, study and preservation of high-value plant material for scientists, breeders, nurseries and people managing wild or improved forest genetic resources.

In order to meet these target objectives, XYLOBIOTECH offers several strategic equipments for the development and implementation of diverse biotech tools. A wide range of expertise and services are also supplied by XYLOBIOTECH including plant preservation (cryopreservation) and propagation through in vitro tissue culture, reverse genetics (functional validation of genes), molecular and phenotype characterization of the resulting plant material (macro and micro phenotyping). In this process XYLOBIOTECH is operating in close collaboration with XYLOSYLVE and XYLOMIC.

Aims and working fields of the XYLOBIOTECH platform

The XYLOBIOTECH platform combines the forest-biotech labs of INRAE Centre Val de Loire (UMR BioForA, Orléans) and FCBA (Cestas-Pierroton) which are dedicated to production, study and preservation of forest tree plant material for scientists, breeders, nurseries and people in charge of the conservation of wild plant genetic resources.


Aims and working fields of the XYLOBIOTECH platform
Services

Services

XYLOBIOTECH is not only devoted to Research & Development projects but also to initiatives in long-term preservation of genetic resources and other biotechnology services for both public and private customers. Consultancy and expertise services are possible.

INRAE Centre Val de Loire facilities (Orléans)

The INRAE site of XYLOBIOTECH is providing to users a confocal laser scanning microscope Zeiss LSM 700, protocols for the preparation of plant samples as well as an expertise in plant cell anatomy.

FCBA facilities (Cestas-Pierroton)

Researchers and companies interested in using equipments and/or contract services proposed by XYLOBIOTECH may introduce a request indicating the work objectives, the plant material type, the number of plants or samples to be managed (or the required labs/greenhouse surface) as well as the desired timetable (beginning/end).

Equipments of XYLOBIOTECH platform

XYLOBIOTECH is supporting both previous equipments from support teams and new equipments funded in the frame of the XYLOFOREST project.


 


TOP

FrançaisEnglish

XYLOBIOTECH : biotechnologies forestières

XYLOBIOTECH est un des six plateaux techniques du projet d'investissement d'avenir XYLOFOREST (convention Equipex).

XYLOBIOTECH est voué au développement des biotechnologies forestières. Il associe des laboratoires spécialisés de l'INRAE (Orléans) et de FCBA (Cestas-Pierroton) dédiés à la production, la caractérisation et la conservation du matériel végétal forestier à destination des chercheurs, des sélectionneurs, des multiplicateurs et des acteurs de la gestion durable des ressources génétiques sauvages ou améliorées.

Pour répondre à ces objectifs, la plateforme XYLOBIOTECH met à disposition des équipements spécifiques nécessaires au développement des outils biotechnologiques. XYLOBIOTECH offre également différentes expertises et services en lien avec la conservation (cryoconservation) et la propagation des plantes (culture in vitro), l'étude de l'expression des gènes (génétique inverse) et la qualification des matériels produits (macro et micro phénotypage). Dans ce processus XYLOBIOTECH intervient en lien étroit avec les plateformes XYLOSYLVE et XYLOMIC.

Activités & projets

XYLOBIOTECH associe les laboratoires de biotechnologies forestières de l'INRAE Centre Val de Loire (UMR BioForA, Orléans) et de FCBA (Cestas-Pierroton) dédiés à la production, la caractérisation et la conservation du matériel végétal forestier à destination des chercheurs, des sélectionneurs, des multiplicateurs et des acteurs de la gestion durable des ressources génétiques sauvages ou améliorées.


Activités & projets
Offre du plateau

Offre du plateau

Les activités de XYLOBIOTECH sont dédiées non seulement aux projets de recherche & développement, mais aussi aux actions de conservation à long terme des ressources génétiques et autres prestations en biotechnologie pour des clients publics ou privés.

Plateau technique de l'INRAE, Centre Val de Loire

Le site INRAE de XYLOBIOTECH met à disposition des utilisateurs un microscope confocal à balayage laser Zeiss LSM 700 ainsi que des protocoles de préparation des échantillons végétaux et une expertise en anatomie cellulaire végétale.

Plateau technique de FCBA (Cestas-Pierroton)

Les chercheurs et entreprises intéressés par le recours aux services du plateau technique XYLOBIOTECH introduisent une demande précisant les objectifs de l'accès demandé, le type de matériel végétal concerné, la quantité de plants/échantillons à traiter ou la surface de laboratoire/serre occupée ainsi que le calendrier souhaité (dates de début/fin).

Les équipements du plateau Xylobiotech

XYLOBIOTECH regroupe des équipements pré-existants dans les équipes supports et de nouveaux équipements acquis dans le cadre de XYLOFOREST.


 


HAUT